March 2017, Okategoriserade

Testing bits

Ice Tea is a horse that really really loves to jump!

He is big and very powerful and wants to run the show with me on his back a little like he thinks it should be done! And this is my fault, I have to be consequent and make sure when we are riding he always must listen to what I say. When we reach a agreement about that, it will be awesome 😃⭐


Today I warmed up with a 3 pice gag with two reins, riding mostly in the snaffle!

When we started to jump we removed the snaffle rain so I only rode in the gag!

It felt quite good, but when I saw the film after words, I saw that I really must keep him munch more together, specially in front of the jumps.. take a look, a picture tells more than 1000 words

Her I think I am about to “loose” him


Here he is “free”, made himself long and are ready to fly of


Adios


Hold on to the Ice❄️🍹Tea express we fly no matter what 😉


Now I am going to 😴

1 thought on “Testing bits”

  1. My horse is a little like Ice Tea. When he is running, he keeps running 😁
    I tested also a lot of bits, also strong once.
    But now I’m riding with a babybit a plastic one. And it works very good for Snoop!
    My best friend told me: dont make him stronger with strong bits. Mabey you must try it once 😉
    😘🐎

    Like

Leave a Reply

