Okategoriserade

Clear round before start

Morning! Cold in Oliva so before the sun really heats the place up I’m going in scarf and the whole warm kit  Starting the day by jumping the clear round with Alf! Did the 80cm one! Again, because it is not about jumping him, and to much jumping can be harmful for the health of the horse, so it is mostly galloping over small jumps so he will be more relaxed in the ring later!


 I also wanted to take the opportunity to try to ride stright to the water without leading him over first! And it went great! He jumped first try!

Here are some fotos of me and him warming up before the clear round! 


This is basically the only jumps we jumped before going to the clear round! He was really relaxed in the warm up, a little spooked, not at the jumps but the “rest” in the clear round! But after a couple of jumps he was relaxed and I could just “give hands” 

Check out what a good Alf’i, jumping the water on the first try

โ€‹โ€‹
Cleaning my boots before I’m going to change in to my show clothes, while singing ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ thank you skin for filming it and putting it on your snap chat ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚โ€‹ โ€‹โ€‹

After cleaning my boots I went to change my clothes and need to go and walk the course now! 

4 thoughts on “Clear round before start”

Leave a Reply

