April 2017, Competition, Okategoriserade

Last morning in Oliva for this time

Flat work time for me and Ice Tea and this is my outfit before start 

When I came to the stable Skin and Ice Tea was waiting for me!


 Me and Ice Tea has some issues, in the ring he is very strong and motivated to jump as fast as possible, and when I try to go in the pase I want it becomes a bit of a fight between us! I have ridden him with a twisted bit, and he respects that, but yesterday’s class then bit was to strong. And I don’t want to ride to much with twisted because they can create wounds in the mouth. So this is what I am trying today! Pessoa with two reins and a sheep skin on the nose! But before I decided if I will start the Bronze GP with him today, I wanted to ride over some poles in the flat work ring to see how it feels and if I have a shot to make it work! 

The bit worked good and I was able to have a fine contact with him without fighting! So I took the decision to jump in the afternoon!

When I was finished riding I did some cuddles with the horses! Normally I ride Alf in the morning before start also, but I thought I try today to go early with him to the warm up and work a long time before start! I’ll let you know later how it goes! Here are me and Alf cudgeling 


Snap chat with Skin and Alf 


I had time to hang out and chat with my BFF Hannah 💖

Since Duc was not jumping today me and him went for a walk together😍 he is so sweet! He really knows that he is my private horse, and that we belong together! You know, that it’s me and him! He always keeps a eye where I am, he always smiles at me, and always try’s he’s best! If Ice Tea takes his ears backwards at me for tightening the girt or something, Duc “jumps” as much as he can out of his box and try’s to bite him! So cute! 

Now I need to jump in to my show clothes and go walk the course for Alf’i 

4 thoughts on “Last morning in Oliva for this time”

  1. It’s a real love between You and Duc! ❤
    Sooo cute! 🤗 I ride a pony, (that “little chestnut” if you remeber 😁) I think, that it’s a strong connection between us too.. 😊 when I shout his name, he answers for me by neighing, always licks my hands. I have no words to tell, how I love him!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

